The European Central Bank Press Conference (8/7) Live and Recorded

0
161
The European Central Bank Press Conference (8/7) Live and Recorded

The European Central Bank (ECB) held its benchmark rate at 0.15% as expected. The marginal lending facility rate stayed at 0.4% while the deposit rate remained at -1.0%.

The European Central Bank Press Conference (8/7) Live and Recorded

The Euro Area has been sliding into somewhat of a crisis. Italy is backing into a recession, and conflicts in Ukraine continues to drag out the time-line for a consistent economic recovery in the Euro Area. Inflation is very low.

However, the geopolitical tensions, the economic woes, and the low inflation is not enough to trigger another round of stimulus (QE).

Let’s see what Draghi will have to say when he addresses these issues that should pressure the bank into more action. The following is the ECB Press Conference live during the 8/7 European-US session, and recorded for later viewing:

Live 8:30AM ET, 12:30PM GMT, 1:30PM BST

To contact the reporter of this story, email Fan Yang at fan@forexminute.com
Previous Post: GBP/USD Stays Put as the BoE Sits Tight

SHARE
Previous articleGBP/USD Stays Put as the BoE Sits Tight
Next articleCryptocurrency Trading News: Bitcoin Stable; Litecoin, Dogecoin Falls
Fan Yang has been a professional forex trader and analyst since 2007. He specializes in technical analysis and has a Chartered Market Technician designation since 2011. He was the chief technical strategist at CMSFX He was also the founder and chief currency strategist at FXTimes Over the years, Fan has not only been a trader and analyst but also an educator. As a proponent of both technical and fundamental analysis in trading, Fan advocates simplicity and discipline as key factors in making trading decisions when faced with so many "clues" and "signals". Currently Fan Yang is the chief currency analyst and webinar instructor at forexminute.com.